Calendar

Intensive English Program

 10-Week Term

    Winter 2022
Jan - Mar
Spring 2022
Mar - Jun
Summer 2022
Jun - Aug
Application deadline   Fri, Oct 22 Fri, Feb 4 Fri, May 13
Homestay deadline   Fri, Oct 28 Fri, Feb 18 Fri, June 10
On-campus move-in*   TBD TBD TBD 
Required orientation   Mon, Jan 3 Fri, Mar 25 Fri, June 17
Placement testing   Mon, Jan 3 Fri, Mar 25 Fri, June 17
Payment deadline   Fri, Dec 31 Fri, Mar 25 Fri, June 17
Classes begin   Tues, Jan 4 Mon, Mar 28 Tues, June 21
Classes end   Thur, Mar 11 Thur, Jun 3 Thur, Aug 26
Holiday (no class)   Mon, Jan 17 Mon, May 30 Mon, June 20
Mon, July 4

Note: IEP classes meet for 18 to 22 contact hours per week, which complies with F-1 visa requirements.

*Students can request an earlier move-in date for an additional fee. For more information, please contact UO housing or email at housing@uoregon.edu.

 SESSION A: 4-Week Term

    Winter 2022 Spring 2022 Summer 2022
Application deadline   Fri, Oct 22 Fri, Feb 4 Fri, May 13
Homestay deadline   Fri, Oct 28 Fri, Feb 18 Fri, June 10
Required orientation   Mon, Jan 3 Fri, Mar 25 Fri, June 17
Placement testing deadline    Wed, Dec 22  Fri, Mar 25 Fri, June 17
Payment deadline   Fri, Dec 31 Fri, Mar 25 Fri, June 17
Classes begin   Tues, Jan 4 Tues, Mar 29  Tues, June 21
Classes end   Thur, Jan 27 Thur, Apr 21 Fri, July 15
Holidays (no class)   Mon, Jan 17 N/A

Mon, June 20
Mon, July 4

 SESSION B: 4-Week Term

    Winter 2022 Spring 2022 Summer 2022
Application deadline   Fri, Oct 22 Fri, Feb 4 Fri, May 13
Homestay deadline   Fri, Oct 28 Fri, Fed 18 Fri, June 10
Required orientation   Fri, Feb 11 Fri, Apr 29 Fri, July 22
Placement testing   Wed, Dec 22 Fri, Mar 25 Fri, June 17
Payment deadline   Fri, Dec 31 Fri, Mar 25 Fri, June 17
Classes begin   Mon, Feb 7 Mon, May 2 Mon, July 25
Classes end   Thur, Mar 3  Thur, May 26  Thur, Aug 26
Holidays (no class)   N/A N/A

Mon, June 20
Mon, July 4