Calendar

Intensive English Program

  Fall 2018 Winter 2019 Spring 2019 Summer 2019 Fall 2019
Application deadline Fri, Jul 27 Fri, Oct 26 Fri, Feb 1 Fri, Apr 26 Fri, May 10
Homestay deadline Fri, Aug 10 Fri, Nov 8 Fri, Feb 15 Fri, May 10 Fri, Aug 9
*On-campus move-in Thurs, Sept 20 Sat, Jan 5 Sat, March 30 TBD TBD
Required orientation Sept 21-26 Jan 4-9 Mar 29-Apr 3 Jun 21-26 Sept 27 - Oct 2
Placement testing Fri, Sept 21 Fri, Jan 4 Fri, Mar 29 Fri, Jun 21 Fri, Sept 27
Payment deadline Fri, Sept 21 Fri, Jan 4 Fri, Mar 29 Fri, Jun 21 Fri, Sept 27
Registration day Wed, Sept 26 Wed, Jan 9 Wed, Apr 3 Wed, Jun 26 Wed, Oct 2
Classes begin Thurs, Sept 27 Thurs, Jan 10 Thurs, Apr 4 Thurs, Jun 27 Thurs, Oct 2
Classes end Fri, Nov 30 Fri, March 15 Fri, June 7 Fri, Aug 30 Fri, Dec 6
Holidays (no class) Nov 22 & 23 Mon, Jan 21 Mon, May 27 Thurs, Jul 4 Thurs-Fri, Nov 24-25

*Students can request an earlier move-in date for an additional fee. For more information, please contact UO housing at housing@uoregon.edu

Online Courses and Teacher Training

Please see online courses and teacher training.